Latest News

Gov. Bello Swears-in Seven New Commissioners

Gov. Bello swears-in seven new commissioners

Governor Abubakar Bello of Niger on Wednesday swore in seven new commissioners to replace those who left for elective offices.

Speaking at the ceremony at the Government House, Minna, Mr Bello charged them to live up to their responsibilities.

“You were selected after a thorough diligence report on each of you.

“Our decision to make you part of this cabinet today is based on the recommendations we have received about you,” he said.

He expressed optimism that the new commissioners would add value to the cabinet in its remaining few months in office.

The governor urged them to exercise their duties effectively, saying that they were being sworn in at a critical period when government activities were winding up.

“At the same time there are challenges, meaning that you have no time to make a difference,” he said.

The new commissioners included Abraham Umar, Habila Galadima, Usman Tinau, Kabiru Abbas, Yusuf Gunu, Sani Lafiya and Emmanuel Musa.

The oath of allegiance and office was administered by the state Chief Judge, Halima Abdulmalik, who was represented by Justice Bilkisu Yusuf.


0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x