Latest News

Buhari Orders Akpabio, Sylva, Others To Resign

[BREAKING] 2023: Buhari Orders Akpabio, Sylva, Others To Resign

President Muhammadu Buhari has ordered all ministers and other members of his cabinet , who are vying for political offices in the 2023 general elections to resign with immediate effect.

The President gave order during Wednesday’s Federal Executive Council meeting he presided over at the Council Chambers of the State House, Abuja.

The order was communicated to State House Correspondents by the Minister of information, Lai Mohammed.

Some aspirants in President Buhari’s cabinet include Governor of Central Bank, Mr. Godwin Emefiele; the Minister of Transportation, Rotimi Amaechi, the Minister of State for Petroleum Resources, Mr. Timipreye Sylva and the Minister of Niger Delta Affairs, Sen. Godswill Akpabio.

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x